Books read in 2022 thus far

Books Read in 2022

1. Lakes: A Very Short Introduction — Warwick F. Vincent. Started Wednesday December 29, 2021 at 11:46AM. Finished Saturday January 1, 2022 at 6:29PM.

2. Hegel: A Very Short Introduction — Peter Singer. Started Saturday January 1, 2022 at 6:32PM. Finished Sunday January 2, 2022 at 11:44AM.

3. The Death of Ivan Ilyich — Leo Tolstoy. Started Sunday January 2, 2022 at 11:48AM. Finished Sunday January 2, 2022 at 4:30PM.

4. The Count of Monte Cristo — Alexandre Dumas. Started Sunday January 2, 2022 at 4:46PM. Finished Monday January 10, 2022 at 12:19AM.

5. HBR’s 10 Must Reads: The Essentials — Started Monday January 10, 2022 at 7:25PM. Finished Wednesday January 12, 2022 at 7:25PM.

6. HBR’s 10 Must Reads: On Leadership — Started Wednesday January 12, 2022 at 7:25PM. Finished Thursday January 13, 2022 at 6:12PM.

7. HBR Guide to Better Business Writing: Engage readers Tighten and brighten Make your case — Bryan A. Garner. Started Friday January 14, 2022 at 8:36AM. Finished Friday January 14, 2022 at 3:04PM.

8. On the Genealogy of Morals: A Polemic — Friedrich Nietzsche. Started Friday January 14, 2022 at 7:22PM. Finished Saturday January 15, 2022 at 5:07PM.

9. A Handful of Dust — Evelyn Waugh. Started Saturday January 15, 2022 at 7:42PM. Finished Sunday January 16, 2022 at 4:08PM at home.

10. Put Out More Flags — Evelyn Waugh. Started Sunday January 16, 2022 at 4:25PM at home. Finished Monday January 17, 2022 at 11:57AM.

11. Beyond Good and Evil: Prelude to a Philosophy of the Future — Friedrich Nietzsche. Started Monday January 17, 2022 at 11:58PM. Finished same day at 9:10PM.

12. Eaters of the Dead — Michael Crichton. Started Monday January 17, 2022 at 9:17PM. Finished Tuesday January 18, 2022 at 11:16AM.

13. Beowulf — Translated by Seamus Heaney. Started Tuesday January 18, 2022 at 11:18AM. Finished same day 8:35PM.

14. Grendel — John Gardner. Started Tuesday January 18, 2022 at 8:35PM. Finished Wednesday January 19, 2022.

15. The Aeneid — Virgil. Started Tuesday January 20, 2022. Finished Monday January 24, 2022 at 10:14PM.

16. Brideshead Revisited — Evelyn Waugh. Started Monday January 24, 2022 at 10:39PM. Finished Thursday January 27, 2022 at 12:10PM.

17. The Perks of Being a Wallflower — Stephen Chbosky. Started Thursday January 27, 2022 at 12:36PM. Finished same day at 5:13PM.

18. Quack This Way: David Foster Wallace & Bryan A. Garner Talk Language and Writing. Started Sunday January 23, 2022. Finished Thursday January 27, 2022 at 8:44PM.

19. Tax-Free Wealth: How to Build Massive Wealth by Permanently Lowering Your Taxes — Tom Wheelwright, CPA. Started Thursday January 27, 2022 at 5:22PM. Finished Saturday January 29, 2022 at 5:12PM.

20. The Road — Cormac McCarthy. Started Saturday January 29, 2022at 6:51PM. Finished same day around 10:10PM.

21. Me Talk Pretty One Day — David Sedaris. Started February 1, 2022 Tuesday 12:33PM. Finished Wednesday February 2, 2022 at 6:25PM.

22.A Tale of Two Cities — Charles Dickens. Started Wednesday February 2, 2022 at 9:24PM. Finished Saturday February 5, 2022 at 10:47PM.

23.Paradise Lost — John Milton. Started Sunday February 6, 2022 at 3:17PM. Finished Tuesday February 8, 2022 at 3:20PM.

24. The Canterbury Tales — Geoffrey Chaucer (Translation by Burton Raffel). Started Wednesday, February 9, 2022, at 8:54 PM. Finished Thursday, February 17, 2022, at 4:43 PM.

25.The Horse, The Wheel, and Language: How Bronze-Age Riders from the Eurasian Steppes Shaped the Modern World — David W. Anthony. Started Thursday, February 17, 2022, at 4:44 PM. Finished Sunday, February 20, 2022, at 11:27 AM.

26. Twelfth Night — William Shakespeare. Started Sunday, February 20, 2022, at 1:06 PM. Finished Sunday, February 20, 2022, at 4:36 PM.

27. Robinson Crusoe — Daniel Defoe. Started Sunday, February 20, 2022, at 4:56 PM. Finished Monday, February 21, 2022, at 4:53 PM.

28. Gorgias — Plato. Translated by Benjamin Jowett. Monday, February 21, 2022, at 5:26 PM. I finished the same day at 8:25 PM.

29. Protagoras — Plato. Translated by Benjamin Jowett. Started Tuesday, February 22, 2022, at 7:54 PM. Finished Wednesday, February 23, 2022, at 7:15 PM.

30. Meno — Plato. Translated by Benjamin Jowett. Started Wednesday, February 23, 2022, at 8:37 PM. Finished on the same day at 9:22 PM.

31. Euthydemus — Plato. Translated by Benjamin Jowett. Finished Friday February 25, 2022 at 9:40 AM.

32.Lesser Hippias — Plato. Translated by Benjamin Jowett. Started Friday February 25, 2022 at 8:15 PM. Finished Friday February 25, 2022 at 8:31 PM.

33.Atomic Habits — James Clear. Started Friday February 25, 2022 at 10:02PM. Finished Sunday February 27, 2022 at 9:19 PM.

34.Hippias Major — Plato. Translated by Benjamin Jowett. Finished Monday February 28, 2022 at 5:55 PM.

35.Joseph Campbell and The Power of Myth with Bill Moyers. Started Sunday February 27, 2022 at 9:20 PM. Finished March 3, 2022 Thursday at 8:17PM.

36.Flatland: A Romance of Many Dimensions — Edwin A. Abbot. Started March 3, 2022 Thursday at 8:54 PM. Finished Sunday March 5, 2022 at 11:31 AM.

37. The Two Towers — J.R.R. Tolkien. Started March 3, 2022 Thursday at 8:19 PM. Finished Sunday March 6, 2022 at 3:55 PM.

38. HBR Guide to Office Politics — Karen Dillon. Started Friday March 11, 2022 5:27PM. Finished same day at 9:16PM.

39.Pygmalion — George Bernard Shaw. Started Sunday March 13, 2022 at 8:55PM. Finished Monday March 14, 2022 at 6:02PM.

40. And Then There Were None — Agatha Christie. Started Monday March 14, 2022 at 6:40PM. Finished Tuesday March 15, 2022 at 10:31PM.

41. The Greek Revolution: 1821 and The Making of Modern Europe — Mark Mazower. Started Wednesday March 16, 2022 at 3:28 PM. Finished Tuesday March 19, 2022 5:22 PM.

42. The History of Western Philosophy — Bertrand Russel. Started Tuesday March 19, 2022 5:23 PM. Finished Tuesday March 29, 2022 at 8:17 PM.

43.Death in Venice — Thomas Mann. Started Tuesday March 29, 2022 at 9:13 PM. Finished Wednesday March 30, 2022 at 7:53 PM.

44. The History of Sexuality, Volume 1: An Introduction — Michel Foucault. Started Wednesday March 30, 2022 at 7:53 PM. Finished Thursday March 31, 2022 at 6:10 PM.

45.The Magic Mountain — Thomas Mann. Started Thursday March 31, 2022 at 6:13 PM. Finished Thursday April 7, 2022 at 8:02PM.

46. Dracula — Bram Stoker. Started Thursday April 7, 2022 at 9:46PM.

47. The Interpretation of Dreams — Sigmund Freud. Started in December 2021. Finished Tuesday April 19, 2022 at 9:36PM.

48. HBR Guide to Persuasive Presentations — Nancy Duarte. Started Tuesday April 19, 2022 at 9:36AM. Finished same day at 1:03PM.

49. The Death of the Banker — Ron Chernow. Started Tuesday April 19, 2022 at 1:05PM. Finished Tuesday April 19, 2022 at 4:16PM.

50. The Hedgehog and the Fox — Isaiah Berlin. Started Tuesday April 19, 2022 at 4:18PM. Finished Wednesday April 20, 2022 at 5:56PM.

51. The Yellow Wallpaper — Charlotte Perkins Gilman. Started at 6:58 PM and finished at 8:08 PM on Sunday, April 24, 2022 (Greek Easter) in Rockville, Maryland.

52.Democracy in America — Alexis De Tocqueville. Started Wednesday, April 20, 2022, at 5:57 PM. Finished Sunday, May 1, 2022, at home in Cedar Park, Texas at 2:19 PM.

53.A Dance to the Music of Time: First Movement — Anthony Powell. Started Sunday, May 1, 2022, at 2:20 PM. Finished Sunday, May 8, 2022, at 10:43 AM.

54.Tristram Shandy — Laurence Stern. Started Sunday, May 8, 2022 at 2:53PM. Finished Tuesday May 17, 2022 at 10:32PM.

55. Middlesex — Jeffrey Eugenides. Started Tuesday May 17, 2022 at 10:52PM. Finished Tuesday May 24, 2022 at 7:16PM.

56.The Alchemist — Paulo Coelho. Started Tuesday May 24, 2022 at 7:19PM. Finished Wednesday May 25, 2022 at 8:42PM.

57. Brand Luther: How an Unheralded Monk Turned His Small Town into a Center of Publishing, Made Himself the Most Famous Man in Europe — and Started the Protestant Reformation — Andrew Pettegree. Started Wednesday May 25, 2022 at 10:35PM. Finished Saturday May 28, 2022 at 9:42 AM.

58. The Sea and The Jungle — H.M. Tomlinson. Started Saturday May 28, 2022 at 10:01 AM. Finished Monday May 30, 2022 at 7:29 PM.

59.Models: Attract Women Through Honesty — Mark Manson. Started Tuesday May 31, 2022 at 5:50 PM. Finished Thursday, June 2, 2022, at 6:29 PM.

60. The Lost Keys of Freemasonry — Manly P. Hall. Started Friday June 3, 2022 at 10:08 PM. Finished Friday at June 3, 2022 11:52 PM.

61. The European Union: A Very Short Introduction (Very Short Introductions) 4th Edition — Simon Usherwood & John Pinder. Started Saturday June 4, 2022 at 10:51PM. Finished Sunday June 5, 2022 at 4:40PM.

62. The Club Dumas — Arturo Pérez-Reverte. Started Sunday June 5, 2022 at 10:33PM. Finished Monday June 6 (both Grandfather’s birthdays), 2022 at 9:19PM.

63.Rewriting The Rules of the European Economy: An Agenda for Growth and Shared Prosperity — Joseph E. Stiglitz. Started Monday June 6 (both Grandfather’s birthdays), 2022 at 9:42PM. Finished Thursday June 9, 2022 at 7:36PM.

© Charles Edward Andrew Lincoln IV

--

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
Charles Lincon

Renaissance literature, Shakespeare, Hegelian dialectics, Attic Greek, masters University of Amsterdam.